Globe Soccer Awards is RED !

Walk on, Walk on ...

Liverpool's quartet Virgil van Dijk, Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah and Alison Becker are vying alongside Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi and Bernardo Silva to win the 11th Globe Soccer World Player of the Year award.

The traditional awards ceremony will take place at the Madinat Jumeirah resort in Dubai on Sunday, 29 December 2019

The final winners will be selected by the Globe Soccer jury, which includes a group of leading football experts, including Fabio Capello, Antonio Conte and Eric Abidal

Also this year, the organizing committee of Globe Soccer offers a host of other awards, the Best Referee Award, the Best Player Career Award, the Best Coach Career Award, the Sports Action Award and the Best Goalkeeper Award

Liverpool has had an impressive season, with a sixth success in the Champions League, making it one of the favorites for this year's awards

Portugal will also be a strong contender for the Globe Soccer Awards for the best this year, with Cristiano Ronaldo in the list of nominees for the best player, along with compatriot Bernardo Silva, as well as Joao Felix in the category of the best revelation player, and Fernando Santos for the category of best coach.

The organizer announced awards of three categories, for the first time in women's football in the world, namely: the best player and the best club and the best referee of 2019

Tommaso Bendoni, CEO of the Globe Soccer Awards, said: “The power of sport is gradually increasing, and with the popularity of this year's FIFA Women's World Cup, which has more than 1.5 billion viewers. From all over the world, and saw its fan base grow, we have to honor these outstanding talents. "

"We will welcome the biggest names in the sporting world in Dubai, as part of a huge event that hosts some of the world's brightest sports stars, including international players, coaches and behind-the-scenes sports professionals who are working hard to achieve sporting competition."

The Globe Soccer Awards are part of major championship football awards, along with the Ballon d'Or and the FIFA The Best awards.

Do you have a design in mind for your blog? Whether you prefer a trendy postcard look or you’re going for a more editorial style blog - there’s a stunning layout for everyone.

The following is a list of official nominations for the Globe Soccer Awards:

Player of the Year (Men)

Alisson Becker, Bernardo Silva, Sadio Mane, Virgil van Dijk, Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Mohamed Salah

player of the year (Women)

Alex Morgan, Ada Hegerberg, Amadeen Henry, Lucy Bronze, Marta Vieira da Silva, Sari van Veenendaal, Megan Rapinoe

The best club of the year

Ajax Amsterdam | Olympique Lyon (Ladies) | Liverpool FC

The best players agent of the year

Jorge Mendes, Federico Pastorello, Mino Raiola

The best coach of the year

Erik Ten Hag, Djamel Belmadi, Fernando Santos, Massimiliano Allegri, Jürgen Klopp

Best Sporting Director

Andrea Berta, Eric Abidal, Igli Tare, Mark Overmars, Michael Edwards

The best revelation player

Ansu Fati, Erling Haaland, Jadon Sancho, Joao Felix, Kai Havertz

Candidates for these awards will be announced shortly:

Best Goalkeeper Award

Best Referee Award

Player Career Prize x 2

Coach Career Award

Best Partnership by Sport Business

....When The REDS Go Marching In


81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All